Issue link: http://itf.uberflip.com/i/619437
ITF Rules of Beach Tennis 2016 Page 8 of 28 16. ORDER OF RECEIVING IN DOUBLES The ball served by the server can be returned by either player (receiver) on the opposite side of the net. 17. THE SERVICE Immediately before starting the service motion, the server shall stand at rest with both feet behind (i.e. further from the net than) the baseline and within the imaginary extensions of the sidelines. The server shall then release the ball by hand in any direction and hit the ball with the racket before the ball hits the ground. The service motion is completed at the moment the player's racket hits or misses the ball. A player who is able to use only one arm may use the racket for the release of the ball. Case 1. If when serving the server throws two or more balls into the air, instead of one, is this a fault or does the server lose the point? Decision. On the first occasion a let shall be called and the server shall serve again, but a service let does not cancel a previous fault. On the second and any subsequent occasion, the action shall be considered deliberate and the server loses the point . 18. SERVING When serving, the server may stand anywhere behind the court. The service shall pass over the net before a receiver(s) returns it. There shall be no second service. In Mixed Doubles event, male players shall serve underarm. 19. FOOT FAULT During the service motion, the server shall not: a. Change position by walking or running, although slight movements of the feet are permitted; or b. Touch the baseline or the court with either foot; or c. Touch the area outside the imaginary extension of the sidelines with either foot. If the server breaks this rule it is a "Foot Fault". Case 1: Is the server allowed to have one or both feet off the ground? Decision. Yes. Case 2. Is it a fault if the server's standing/front foot touches the baseline during the service motion? Decision. Yes. Neither foot is allowed to touch the baseline during the service motion (until the server has hit the ball). Case3: Is it a fault if the baseline moves because of sand pushed by the server during the service motion? Decision: No. Case 4: Is it a fault if the server's foot goes under the baseline? Decision: Yes. The area under the baseline is part of the court. The server's foot is not allowed to touch the baseline or the court during the service motion. 20. SERVICE FAULT The service is a fault if: